EIPM Awards

Challenge your Purchasing Organisation

Recognising Outstanding Practices

Since 2010, the EIPM-Peter Kraljic Awards have been recognising excellence in Purchasing Organisations that act as role models, delivering outstanding performance to their companies and demonstrating high levels of creativity, innovation, and respect for the environment and society. These awards are an opportunity for companies to benchmark their own practices against those of best-in-class companies. 

The awards process begins with a rigorous, fact-based nomination process that complements the use of EIPM’s online assessment tool, BEE-BEST®. Based on the content of the assessment, finalists are then assessed during a site visit, and winners are selected by a jury of specialists, presided over by Dr. Peter Kraljic. 

Play Video

Do you want to know more?

Do you want to participate?

Let us know if you want to be kept informed about the next EIPM-Peter Kraljic Awards and other EIPM’s events and trainings by sending us a message!

From start to finish


Step 1
Online EIPM assessment

Online benchmarking against EFQM Business Excellence Model criteria. Available in English, French and Russian.

Step 2
Nomination process

The nomination process refers to World-Class Practices. 

Step 3
Site visit

Purchasing experts assess finalists during a one-day site visit.

Step 4
Jury validation

Winners are selected by a Jury presided by Dr Peter Kraljic.

What they have to say about the Awards