Webinar: BlockChain EXTRA SESSION

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: BlockChain EXTRA SESSION

13 September @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm CEST

About

Have you heard the buzz about BlockChain? If not, you must be living on another planet!

With the growing popularity, understanding, misunderstanding, appreciation and apprehension about BlockChain, this webinar aims to explain the basics of BlockChain technology and what the technology holds in store for the Supply Chain function and Supply Chain professionals.

It’ll also look at how BlockChain will transform business models and processes. Thus, there is certainly an opportunity to take the lead on those transformations.

 

LEAFLET

 

Main discussions

  • BlockChain Basics
  • Fields of application and Use cases
  • BlockChain in Supply Chain
  • Take-away: What’s in it for me?

 

Who should attend?

  • Supply Chain professionals
  • Procurement professionals
  • Anyone willing to get basics of BlockChain and its applications

 

Learning goals

The participants will:

  1. Understand the basics of BlockChain technology
  2. Understand its implications and applications in their field of work

 

Speakers

Clotilde Hannetel

Founder at Achaz Consulting


Clotilde Hannetel has 20 years + of professional experience in the field of procurement, in the energy, automotive and FMCG sectors, both in France and in Spain. She held responsibilities both in Direct categories as well as in Indirect categories. Always based in Europe, she worked at corporate and global levels, aligning procurement programs to strategic business development targets.

 

Manish Shanbhag

Program Manager and EIPM India Director


Manish Shanbhag has over 15 years of International experience in supply chain consulting  in the retail sector, Sourcing / Procurement in the Energy (manufacturing) and Transport sectors. At EIPM, Manish is responsible for Business Development and Program Management. He is also leading EIPM India. Besides, Manish is an experienced Trainer / Consultant on various Procurement related topics.

 

Schedule

One single session is scheduled on the 13th of September, so book your seat right now!

  • 14:00 Paris
  • 07:00 Mexico City
  • 08:00 Washington
  • 09:00 São Paulo
  • 17:30 Mumbai
  • 20:00 Shanghai

 

Format

Duration of the presentation is 60’ followed by 30’ Q&A (90 minutes in total).

 

Registration

Don’t miss this important webinar. Sign up below!

Participation is free-of-charge but, as the number of places is limited, registration is compulsory.

If you need more information, please contact Ms Silmara Codeville at scodeville@eipm.org or +33 4 50 31 56 86

 

Register Now!

 

 

Details

Date:
13 September
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Category: